text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation
Features

Linksys AC1900

NEXT-GEN AC DELIVERS POWERFUL WIFI TO MULTIPLE DEVICES

The Linksys MAX-STREAM AC1900 features MU-MIMO, the latest advance toward uninterrupted, simultaneous WiFi connections.

Devices such as HD streaming media players, 4K TVs, tablets, and game consoles use a lot of bandwidth. But with MU-MIMO (Multi-User, Multiple-Input, Multiple-Output) technology, the MAX-STREAM AC1900 wireless router sends advanced WiFi to multiple devices at the same time and same speed. Your whole family can play, stream, and work at once, without experiencing lag or buffering--at up to 2x the speed of a non-MU-MIMO router.*


Dual-Band Diagram

ENJOY COMBINED WIFI SPEEDS UP TO 1.9 Gbps

Our MAX-STREAM AC1900 Multi User-MIMO Router offers two dedicated WiFi bands that deliver combined speeds of up to 1.9 Gbps. It also allows you to make your time online more efficient: simply assign high-bandwidth activities, like 4K video streaming, to the high-speed 5 GHz band, and leave basic activities like email to the 2.4 GHz band.

POWERFUL PROCESSOR FOR IMPROVED PERFORMANCE

Enjoy fast-paced WiFi activities such as online multiplayer gaming with the MAX-STREAM AC1900. Powered by a dual-core processor, it is capable of handling three simultaneous data streams. This results in improved WiFi performance and faster WiFi speeds to more devices.


HIGH-SPEED WIRED CONNECTIVITY WITH GIGABIT ETHERNET PORTS

Connect more devices and share files at speeds 10x faster than Fast Ethernet with four Gigabit Ethernet ports. Connect a storage device and quickly transfer files. Or, share devices such as printers across your WiFi network using the USB 2.0 and USB 3.0 ports.

IMPROVED WiFi SPEED AND RANGE WITH BEAMFORMING

Direct WiFi signals to each of your mobile devices to increase signal strength and coverage with our MAX-STREAM WiFi router using Beamforming technology. Play video games, listen to music, check emails, shop online, stream HD movies, and more, without having to worry about dropped signals.


LINKSYS SMART WiFi


Linksys Smart WiFi

CUSTOMIZE AND MANAGE YOUR HOME WiFi ANYTIME, ANYWHERE

With the Linksys Smart WiFi App, you can closely monitor and manage your home WiFi remotely using a smartphone or tablet.

  • Guest Access: Create a separate, password-protected WiFi network for up to 50 guests and easily share the password.
  • Parental Controls: Ensure a safe Internet experience for your kids -- even when you're away from home. Restrict access to inappropriate or distracting content, control usage, and block specific devices from accessing the Internet.
  • Device Prioritization: You can prioritize devices that need the most speed.

QUICK AND EASY SETUP

Managing your home WiFi with Linksys Smart WiFi is fast and easy:

Step 1 Set up your wireless home network

Set up your home WiFi using a Linksys Smart WiFi Router.

Step 2 Sign up for a Linksys Smart WiFi Account

Download the free Linksys Smart WiFi App.


Linksys Smart WiFi on iOS Get Linksys Smart WiFi on Google Play
Step 3 Customize your network with the Linksys Smart WiFi apps

Use Your Mobile Device to Manage Your Home WiFi.

Videos

Eliminate Lag & Buffering with a Linksys MU-MIMO Router

  • Eliminate Lag & Buffering with a Linksys MU-MIMO Router

  • Max-Stream™ Routers & Range Extenders with Seamless Wi-Fi Roaming

Show all videos
Technical Specs
  • Wi-Fi Technology:
    AC1900 MU-MIMO Dual-band Gigabit, 600+1300 Mbps
  • Key Features:
    • Easy Setup
    • Medium Household
    • Up to 12+ Devices
    • 3x3 AC
    • Advanced Security
    • USB 3.0 Port
    • Dual-Core CPU
    • Beamforming Technology
    • Smart Wi-Fi
  • Network Standards:
    • 802.11b
    • 802.11a
    • 802.11n
    • 802.11ac
    • 802.11g
  • Wi-Fi Speed:
    AC1900 (N600 + AC1300)
  • Wi-Fi Bands:
    2.4 and 5 GHz (simultaneous dual band)
  • Wi-Fi Range:
    Medium Household
  • Number of Ethernet Ports:
    • 1x Gigabit WAN port
    • 4x Gigabit LAN ports
  • Other Ports:
    • One(1) USB 3.0 port
    • One(1) USB 2.0 port
    • Power
  • Antennas:
    3x external
  • Processor:
    Dual-Core
  • LEDs:
    Internet, Ethernet (1-4), Linksys Logo, WPS
  • Wireless Encryption:
    Up to 128-bit encryption
  • Operation Modes:
    • Wireless Router
    • Access Point
    • Wired Bridge
    • Wireless Bridge
  • Storage File System Support:
    • FAT
    • NTFS
    • HFS+
  • Easy Setup:
    • Browser-based Setup
    • Linksys Smart Wi-Fi Setup
  • Certified Operating Systems:
    MacOS (10.X or higher), Windows 7, Windows 8.1, Windows 10
  • Minimum System Requirements:
    • Internet Explorer® versions 8 and newer
    • Safari® 5 (for Mac®)
    • Firefox® 8
    • Google Chrome™
  • Dimensions (LxWxH):
    257 x 184 x 56 mm (10.12 x 7.24 x 2.2 in.) without antennas
  • Weight:
    558 g (20.74 oz)
  • Security Features:
    • 64/128-bit WEP
    • WPA2-Personal
    • WPA2-Enterprise
  • Regulatory Compliance:
    FCC class B
  • Power Supply:
    Input: 100-240V ~ 50-60Hz; Output: 12V, 3.5A
Support
Package Contents
  • Linksys AC1900 MU-MIMO Gigabit Router, EA7500
  • Quick Start Guide
  • 3 Antennas
  • Ethernet Cable
  • Power Adapter
  • CD-ROM with Documentation
Reviews

Press

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not to happy with this router I purchased the unit and the setup was very easy but from the first day I have to reboot it several times daily in order for the wired and wireless connections to remain stable. After reboot everything works fine for a short period and then after about a few hours all of my devices have no connectivity. Reboot: again things are fine for a few hours and then all my wired/wireless connections are lost again. I am going to attempt a firmware update and see if that fixes the problem. If it does not then I am completely lost as to why this keeps happening.
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Router works great but set up was not easy! I purchased this router just the other day at Best Buy. It is working just fine now but getting set up was NOT easy. First the documentation is not adequate. Why was "Linksys" flashing and what would it take to stop the flashing? I needed to call Linksys tech support to get the thing to work. The gentleman was nice but I was on the phone over an hour with him to get things straightened out... plus he talked a bit fast and it was hard to say my piece without him talking over me. But if nothing else.. I got through it, the router is now working just fine and seems to be reliable. Please Linksys give us complete directions for setting up ! David
Date published: 2017-05-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not impressed I picked one of these up locally this morning to replace an aging 802.11n Apple Airport Extreme. I had high hopes, but the 2.4 band is not functional unless you're in the same room with the device. The range is easily twice that of my Apple router, but when you try to connect to the router on 2.4 ghz from outside the room it is in the device either won't connect at all, or in the case of my iPhone 7, show full signal strength and not pass any data. If you're not going to be using 2.4 ghz for anything, I'm sure its great. Unfortunately, more than half of my devices are 2.4 only. I guess I'll be returning this thing and switching back to my 4th gen Airport Extreme.
Date published: 2017-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fast, Great Range,Versatile Mounting Options! Linksys really got it right with this one. My last router was the EA6900 series, and when Linksys offered me this one as a sample for my honest opinion, I accepted. This is really what a router should be. Powerful Range = about fifty feet further than previous; Multiple Users = running six phones and two tablets all streaming videos with no lag and truly "wall mount ". Setting up was a bit difficult, the CD that came with has docs on it but trying to find the English version was a challenge. I run mine in Bridge Mode to extend Wi-Fi to my entire property and that took some work but not really hard. I needed to mount this on the wall, high up and my last one wasn't able to do that, thankfully Linksys cured it with the mounting holes in the center instead of the sides, well done! Overall a great product that does exactly what it should and is really a set and forget type of device.
Date published: 2016-03-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from An OK router. I received the EA7500 free through the friends + family program in exchange for my review of the product. After this review, it may be the last thing I get from them. I found the router to be very bulky, and even with the 3 antennas, it gives me no more range in my home than my old Linksys E2500. The speed was the same, too.I am no novice at setting up my routers manually, and usually have it done in minutes. This router took me almost an hour to get working like I wanted it to. It has two channels, one 2.4GHz, the other, 5 GHz. I have 3 computers sharing the network, and could only get them to run on the 2.4 channel. As far as comparing this $199.00 router to my old E2500 which cost me around $75, to me, it's not worth the money. I'll leave it hooked up, though. Don't wanna go thru any more plugging and unplugging. Sorry Linksys, not impressed. For the money, wouldn't recommend this product to a friend.
Date published: 2016-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast and stable Had this for about 5 weeks now. Has been solid, providing all the bandwidth I pay for from my cable company. Streaming is seamless. I have no idea what beamforming is or MIMO is, but I've got about 12 devices connected to this router and I haven't experienced any issues - maybe it is like having gold-tipped speaker wires connected to my old Sears stereo (basically overkill for my use case). I don't use the USB port so no comment on that. I've given Skype and my work computer priority in QOS settings (I work from home) and I haven't experienced any troubles.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unreliable wireless connectivity The unit worked great for the first two weeks and now I have to reboot it daily in order for the wireless connections to remain stable. After reboot everything works fine and then after about 24 hours all of my devices have intermittent wireless connectivity. Reboot: again things are fine for about a day and then wireless drops periodically. The firmware is up to date and my network config is straight forward. I am a savvy, experienced user and I paid extra for a device that I thought would be easy to use and this is not it.
Date published: 2016-07-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Mediocre performance I bought this about a month ago hoping to improve wifi network in the house and replaced Cisco router (about 2years old). Installation was easy but network speed has been nothing better than what it was. With wired connection I get over 50-60MBps download and almost near 100MBps but all my wifi in the house is under 5/20. I am also using an extender to ensure covering more range but no avail. Even 3-4 feet close to router test results are poor. I had also change Vonage connectivity because it won't work with this router. Ready to return it and go back to my old.
Date published: 2016-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Thing Works Got this because I was paying Comcast a 10$ a month equipment charge for my Wi-Fi and it sucked!! lots of lag 30+ Ms.and. Dropped packets up to 4% I was stuck on a wire to play my games. O K First let me say I don't recommend this but I set the whole thing up using my X Box 360 by accident while checking for a signal was prompted to open a browser that took me to the set up screen so I grabbed my controller and off I went About 7 min. later I was done (would have been faster with a keyboard) latency Dropped to 21Ms. with 0% packet loss now I can move my X Box One any where. Thank you and yes I am very pleased with device.
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy setup, Good Parent Control I have used the EA7500 for a week and have had no issues. In my home we have 3 android, 2 tablets and 3 laptops, the quality of the signal for all devices is excellent. The GUI is easy to follow and the instructions are clear overall I am impressed, the EA7500 comes with plenty of parental control options and also excellent administrator capabilities like filtering/monitoring and Quality of Service. The strength of the signal around the house improved significantly and is solid. Adding new devices to the network is easy and quick. So far I love the Router and my kids are no longer complaining about the signal being lost or slow and that makes for a Happy House.
Date published: 2016-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy setup, excellent range, powerful router. The setup from a Windows 10 machine was really easy. Once I hooked up to the router as instructed, I was brought immediately to a setup page. Very quick, straightforward. I compared this to another router with 7 antennas and better specs (on paper). The other router was twice as expensive as this one. I installed the router on the first floor, beside the other router, chose different channels so there was no conflict. I then took readings in various rooms upstairs and downstairs and on my deck outside. At 5ghz,and 2.4Ghz the EA7500 outperformed the other router. I utilized a wifi range utility on my smartphone from a vendor who was not a vendor of either product.
Date published: 2016-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing speed and consistent performace I received this unit last week and installed it a few days after that. My old router was no slouch by any means. It was fast and generated a strong signal. I was pleasantly surprised to discover that the EA 7500 max-stream router increased the speed and performace of my network dramatically. With my old router, my internet download speed averaged 80 to 90 MBS using the Comcast speed test. My new EA7500 is turning in numbers at around 162 MBS on the speed test! That is the fastest I have ever seen on my network. We do a lot of streaming to our TV, and there has not been one hiccup over the Amazon fire stick using the EA7500 router. This is quite an impressive unit!
Date published: 2016-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely Fast Router That Handles Video, Easily! The Linksys EA7500 Max-Stream AC1900 MU-MIMO Gigabit Router replaced a 2-year old Linksys EA6900 router in our household. To be honest, I was not expecting much of a difference between the two. Boy, was I wrong! The EA7500's performance blew away the older router in Wi-Fi throughput, especially when it came to streaming video. We are lucky enough to have fiber-to-the-home and our TV lineup is all digital HD. The challenge was Wi-Fi throughput to the remote set-top boxes. The older EA6900, or any other brand AC1900 router, until now, could generate enough throughput to consistently feed data to the remote boxes. The EA7500 excelled. We have crystal clear HD TV with no buffering or screen pixelation. Setup was a piece of cake. It took approximately 15 minutes from box to operation. The intuitive Linksys SmartWiFi software, built in to the router, walks you through setup or you can choose to manually enter settings. One of the best features to note is the power rocker-switch. I know some will think this is not such a big deal. Well, we have all been on technical support calls with our ISP's where they ask us to power down the router and the frustration of dropping the power cable behind a desk or difficulty in plugging it back into the router in tight spaces. Other great features include separate guest network access, fast 1.4GHz dual core CPU, USB 3.0 and 2.0 ports for external storage devices, and 2.4 and 5.0 GHz wireless bands. Bottom line. We have over 20 Wi-Fi devices in our household that run continuously and all with differing bands and protocols. The Linksys EA7500 handles them all, effortlessly, even HD video.
Date published: 2016-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ease of Use I received this product as a free review unit from linksys. Once I got through the new dashboard system for the setup, the router works great. In using this router i have gotten a speed increase of about 10% without changing my internet subscription. As well as the increase bandwidth through multiple wireless and wired device consuming data at the same time. I have had multiple linksys routers in the past and this one blows the others out of the water. Plug and play worked flawlessly, but the user interface of the admin controls could use some improvements. Once I found where everything was located it was a breeze.
Date published: 2016-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Router I am in love with this router the new Linksys EA7500 Max-Stream is a dream. I received this as a sample to use and give my honest opinion and I believe this is an excellent router and very easy to setup. I had been using a router, which did ok, but with the new electronics my old router was having a hard time keeping up. I had been having trouble with dropping the signal more often than I liked, but with this new router, dropped signal is no longer an issue. All the other wi-fi devices are working great also, with good signal coverage. I will highly recommend the Linksys EA7500 Max-Stream Router to everyone.
Date published: 2016-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast router. May have to invest in a 4K Ok, this is great. I called our cable company to make sure there wouldn't be any issues first. We already had the modem hooked up and followed the directions. It's so easy to hook it in. The directions are easy to follow. The real test came with the SmartTV hooked in and streaming. It was perfect. The speed was good and there was no dragging on the movies. We can run multiple devices watching movies and playing games with no issues. The unit is larger than what we had so takes up a little more room, but not a real problem. We have a 3D TV, but not a 4K. This is suppose to make 4K televisions work better. We may have to invest in one to find out. This router works fantastic.
Date published: 2016-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Provides exceptional Wi-Fi and wired speeds This Next generation addition of a LINKSYS AC1900 MU-MIMO gigabit wireless/wired router has really GREAT SPEED on both wireless and the wired connection. You can access and control your home network from wherever you are using your smartphone, tablet, or computer, but you can ALSO do so much more with this device because it also ideal for wireless network setup of TV's. I already had 2 lines coming down from the upstairs wireless which includes the WRT 1900AC and the WRT SE4008 8 port switch that are connected together. With that being said, I installed my new LINKSYS AC1900 router downstairs in the basement with one line coming from the 8 port switch and going into the yellow internet plug on back of the router. I put all 8 devices I had to put on there at one time including, a computer system, big screen TV and an e-reader from upstairs. From my office down stairs I added my desktop, Laptop, Tablet, Cell phone, and also another big screen TV from my bedroom and also an external USB drive to the 3.0 plug on the back of the router, which I use for a network storage and/or backup drive. I got a cd with this router - BUT never had to use it, because when you first plug it in to power and have your networking wire going to your computer network connection, your browser automatically opens a window to the page you need to be on and does an automatic setup. NOTE: One little mishap I had during the setup process was, that the edge browser in windows 10 would not show anything when the page first popped open except for text and you could not click anything to go next etc.; SO I just copied the link and pasted it into internet explorer browser and all the information showed up right away. Afterwards the edge browser reads all your pages and settings just fine. The product says the router can be used with, Internet Explorer 7, Safari 5, Firefox 8, or Google Chrome, but I've been using the edge browser since set up, for instance to access your LINKSYS smart WI-FI account which is FREE by the way. Here you can monitor activity on your home network, add new devices, and check upload and download speeds, change the name of your devices with pictures and so much more. As your items either go to sleep or get disconnected etc., those items will fall off the viewable map of your network, but as soon as they reconnect they will show back up again. Take a look at some of the snap shots I have included with this review.
Date published: 2016-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally up to speed I just got this today, set up was a breeze it was similar to the EA3500 it is replacing. The smart WIFI site makes everything easy to change, I was able to put my old router settings in so I don't have to change all my devises and was up and running in less than five minutes. As you can see from the photos the speed from my isp is about 90Mbps but I was getting less than 60Mbps on wifi with my EA3500 (significantly slower with multiple device running at the same time). With the EA7500 I'm getting my full speed across all devices. Range was never an issue inside my house but the EA7500 does give me slightly better range outside. Looking though the different settings online I found an option to shut wifi off during curtain times of the day/week. This is a useful option but I will probably never use it. Overall this is a solid router and I will update this review if I come across any problems.
Date published: 2016-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They keep Getting Better The EA7500 is replacing a router made by a competitor that is a couple of years old. I didn't have any issues with the old one, so the Linksys needed to impress me in the no-issues department. I couldn't believe how easy it was to set up. I used the quick set-up guide that was included and I was up and running with the new unit in less than 15 minutes. I noticed page loading on my browser to be much quicker than before. I have a 4K TV that has it's own Wi-Fi built in. It took a bit of time to load movies before, but no more with this new router. It performs great in that regard. Connects are stable, fast and so far error free. I'm very pleased with this routers performance so far.
Date published: 2016-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AC1900 Great Features and Easy Setup From opening the package to full operational capability took about 30 minutes for six computers and a 6000 square foot smart home to be back on line. AC1900 well worth the money. USB 3.0 and USB 2.0 ports are handy to run multiple network drives, especially for photos, music and documents. Full featured router, and the firmware updates are easy via the router to download and install. Very satisfied with the speed from both sides (2.4 & 5GHz), over the last couple of months I have had only two disconnects, but both reconnected automatically. Excellent router that I would recommend everyone take a lookat.
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "Drop in" replacement or top of line WiFi router First of all - full disclosure: I am a "Linksys Friends & Family" reviewer, so I received my EA7500 Max-Steam Mu-MiMo router free direct from the company, but I actually have a pair of these and I have found that they are a _major_ step up from previous - even high end - wireless ("WiFi") routers, with dual band (2.4GHz & 5GHz bands) Multi-User Multi-Input Multi-Output technology, which provides a minimum of 2x performance of any previous router - IF you set it up properly and read the documentation. It is a flawless and "drop in" replacement for any existing router, and of course a best buy for anyone that needs to provide full spectrum (802.11a/b/g/n/ac) technologies for their home or small business workplace. This is listed as a "medium residence" product, but I would have to argue that - again - as long as it's setup properly and in general placed near the center of the home, perhaps adjusted somewhat for multi-level dwellings, it's very well suited for a large home as well - within reason, of course. If you need coverage outside or in an auxiliary location, you might consider adding a "range booster" or similar technology to the system. As it is, it covers my 3-story 2300 Sq Ft (roughly 214 sqm or m2) home quite well and with absolutely no dropout locations or even low signal bars no matter which floor or what part of the house I am in. Of course, I did place it near the center of the house on the 2nd floor - as always, your mileage will vary! This router has only been available for about a month at retail, likely too soon to evaluate all aspects of the performance, since I only set it up a few days ago now, but my initial impression is that Linksys really did their homework before they sat down to design this new top of the line wireless router. Of course, their EA9500 will likely set a new standard for performance, because the specs show it's going to be an AC5300 tri-band router with dual wide 5GHz bands, so "stay tuned"! I can't stress enough how important it is to both use and adjust the three MiMo dual band antennas to properly get the best performance out of this device: without doing so, I found that there was a 30% lower overall throughput to my Samsung UN55F6400 HDTV. I'm certain that each user's environment is different, so trying to give specifics for adjustment at this point is premature. It's simply a matter of trial and error and measuring the throughput after having made logical adjustments to those detachable (and obviously quite flexible) antennas, especially for the bandwidth hogs like my two HDTVs, one with built-in "Smarts" and Amazon Fire-TV sticks (older Sony 65" A3000 model). Dual core 1.4Ghz CPU insures that this router keeps up with all date streams, and by default if you replace an existing router using the same Beacon name, everything previously configured automatically uses the 2.4GHz band, saving the wider 5GHz band for 4x streaming video, etc. Perfect! I reconfigured my two HDTVs to use that band ("OldName_5Ghz" by default) after 5 minutes configuration (you DO have to plug it in), and I am done! I'll update periodically, but first impression is "awesome"! Recap (with pictures) - pop open the box, inspect features, unfold the single page, set it & forget it, done. The only thing you really need in the foldout is temporary network name & password. (don't overlook it, no matter how many routers that you have setup - it might be frustrating...
Date published: 2016-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A power house I received this router to review and I must say I am quite impressed I was using a Linksys EA6350 and i have about 20 devices connected to my network including smart tvs (3), Playstation 4's (2), 4 High end cell phones, cell tower, voip phone, wireless printer, 2 laptops, 2 desktops and 2 chrome casts I have a 50 down 5 up internet connection on the old router there was issues with all the devices working smoothly together (especially when i play COD online connection is every thing) upon opening the box I saw all the necessary accessories needed to connect with any additional hardware. (see photo) before hooking up the EA7500 i did some speed tests (see photo below) I had the router hooked up in minutes and wall mounted (see photo below) there were easy to follow instructions that prompt right on the Computer screen. you can set it up manually or automatically and change settings later. The very first thing i did after hooking it up and naming all my devices (through the easy to use interface ( to get to the settings type 192.168.1.1 in a web browser) was to do another speed test. look at the results WOW just look at the results. i went from a always 48ms ping to a always 25 or 26ms ping (see photos) my Bandwidth increased from 48Mb down to 62Mb down, beyond what i even pay for (i pay for 50Mb dn/5Mb up) I will note that the new speed test is wireless AC and so was the old router test the Dual Core processor In the EA7500 makes everything so smooth no matter how many of my devices are on. And if you are a Gamer I instantly started getting 30 and 4 games in TDM on Black Ops 3. with out the struggle i had before. I will say that there is a media prioritization that will prioritize whatever device you want and it works well. the signal on this router is very powerful also. I have a 3200 sq FT home and needed a repeater to get good signal through out the house with the old router I dont need it AT ALL its in a drawer now. you can also set up 3 networks on this one router. (great for busineses) I do have one Con but just one and its small and only affects advanced users. the software needs to be able to have more in depth QOS that includes upload and download bandwidth settings for each device or certain device. Over all this router is a Total beast and can easily support multiple devices with no buffering or Lag. I would recommend this router to anyone that wants fast reliable internet for multiple devices including small businesses and especially gamers Robert
Date published: 2016-03-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Only One Issue... Sort of I purchased this router and set it up. Checked to see if there was any firmware update and at the time there wasn't one. I have children and set-up parental control. Now when I have parental control on... it blocks access 24/7. This isn't the first time I have had issues with Linksys... I have no idea why I keep buying from them
Date published: 2016-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great router for brick-building apartment I received the EA7500 router a week ago, and I setup it right after it is delivered. The setup process was extremely easy to follow, and the UI was simple and straightforward. However, the UI is a little bit too simple for advanced user like myself, and I would really appreciate if they could improve the functionality of wireless AP, since I tested it and couldn't make it work with another router of mine. In addition, there are moments when the router fails to connect to the Internet, it kept showing some DNS error when I tried to open a website, and I couldn't seem to debug this problem myself.
Date published: 2016-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast and powerfull Just installed this new product. First thing I noticed was how easy it was to setup and get running. Next I noticed that the dead spot in my house was no longer dead. Was completely accessible anywhere in my house. I threw out the extender I had used for so long. As for speed, I didn't notice any appreciable increase, but I never was having a problem with speed anyway. I installed the dashboard and can see my router any time and have some control over it. I see that I have 10 items connected to the router. No drop in speed. All of the connections are running fine. Great product.
Date published: 2016-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Linksys EA7500 Max-Stream™ AC1900 MU-MIMO Gigabit Very easy to set up which I do appreciate very much as others have been a real pain. This one could not have been easier. What impressed me the most was the extended range it gave me a snow I have connectivity it my shop area in my basement that I never had before. Now I can use my tablet in my shop to get needed info when working on a project and not have to go to other areas of the house to be connected while needing that info in my shop area. I did see increase speeds but that was not as important to me as the increase coverage areas. This is a great unit and I'm very happy with it Norm
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy set up I have had other Lynksys routers in the past and was amiliar with the set up. With all connected, I entered the supplied password, but was rejeted. So I puhed the button on the back of the router. It then found my laptop and and followed the prompts. I named my system the same as my last (with the same password) and al my other devices linked as though nothing had occurred. My laptop is a HP w/ AC wireless. I had some problems with "hang ups" - laptop said it was connected to network, but was not - had to manually disconnect and reconect to router. That has not happened since the new router. Internet seems faste. And I usually have 4-5 sessions open ad any given time. Great upgrade.
Date published: 2016-10-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Returning unit....just doesn't work well. I bought this a few weeks ago. Worse WiFi coverage than my old Netgear WNDR4500. Lousy speed and frequent drops. Reset, updated firmware, played with settings, but router remains unstable. Today, for the third time, I couldn't access the router from linksyssmartwifi, either from app or online. Rebooted and still could not access. WiFi kept cutting out also. Returning unit for another Netgear. Netgear, by the way, has many more features and setting available and I've never had a problem using their Genie app.
Date published: 2016-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A little glitch when installing, but works great! I was anxious to replace my current router as technology has improved over the last three years. I followed the instructions and couldn't get it to work after several attempts. The good news is that I called tech support and the rep stayed with me for over an hour to make sure it worked. We determined it was not the router, but either my firewall or anti spyware that was causing the trouble. We got it working and it's been work great since. Would recommend knowing if you have trouble, you have great technical support.
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wireless Router Pitbull This is hands down the best, most comprehensive wireless router that I have ever had. The ease of use begins with its web browser based interface that allowed me to quickly mirror my previous network configuration. That way, I didn't have to change the name of my network or any of the device passwords... it just worked out of the box like a champion. Once I had configured the router to mirror / replace my previous router, the EA7500 Max-Stream then went pedal to the metal in offering me better connectivity and more features than any other wireless router that I have ever seen. All of the new features and controls just blew me away as to how easy they are to understand and implement. The new features are explained well in the interface and they allow you to take wireless routing and security to the next level. I also found it easy to attach my 1TB external hard drive to one of the two USB ports on the router so that I can share that drive on my network. Again, a task made simple by the user interface. The thing that I loved the most about the EA7500 Max-Sream is one of the free remote software apps called "Block The Bad". This app allows you to make settings to the router remotely and gives you 3 levels of protection to choose from. These level choices give you additional control of your router to protect your family from security risks, pornography and non-family friendly sites. The only things that I would like to see different on the router would be to have a larger power switch and to have it on the front of the router. In its current location on the back of the router, it make it difficult to reach where I have my router placed... I have my router mounted on top of a shelf in my office and you have to move heaven and earth to get to the back of the router. Then the problem is that my fat fingers have a difficult time switching off the little power switch. All this being said, I would rate the router as a 9.75 on a 1 to 10 scale.
Date published: 2016-02-18
  • y_2019, m_9, d_16, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_322
  • loc_en_US, sid_P-EA7500, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_linksys
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 235ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Two or more 1x1 MU-MIMO-enabled client devices must be connected to achieve the two (2) times faster physical data rate.
**The standard transmission rates–600 Mbps or 1300 Mbps (for 5 GHz), 600 Mbps (for 2.4 GHz), 54 Mbps, and 11 Mbps–are the physical data rates. Actual data throughput will be lower and may depend on the mix of wireless products used and external factors.
† PCMag logo is a trademark of Ziff Davis, LLC. Used under license.