text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation
Features
Technical Specs
  • Network Standards:
    • IEEE 802.11a
    • IEEE 802.11b
    • IEEE 802.11g
    • IEEE 802.11n
    • IEEE 802.11ac
  • Wireless Encryption:
    WEP, WPA & WPA2 Personal/Enterprise
  • Storage Temperature:
    -4 to 158F (-20 to 70C)
  • Hardware Interface Type:
    USB 3.0
  • Max. Link Rate:
    Up to 867 Mbps
  • Platform Compatibility:
    • Windows 7
    • Windows 8
    • Windows 8.1
Support
Package Contents
  • Linksys Wireless Dual Band USB Adapter AC1200, WUSB6300
  • CD-ROM with Setup Software and Resources
  • Quick Start Guide
Reviews
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Frustratingly unreliable and overexpensive Keeps dropping connection with the internet (not with router) without any event happening. It just stops working in the middle of movie/game/download. The forums say it has something to do with the windows 10 release which happened...3 YEARS AGO. Anyway, i got it to work stable WITHOUT installing any linksys driver on win 10 but then it only got to speeds of 3mb/s. But I can get a wireless adapter for 10 euro's for that. I want my 100mbit/sec...any support i get is about resetting routers and other bs. All my devices in the house work perfect with my wifi setup. So yeah I guess its the last time i buy anything from Linksys. It's not the first time i get problems with the quality of their products.
Date published: 2018-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Reliable when connected to a USB 2.0 port I've had the unit for about a week. During that time I have moved about a terabyte of data through it. I have connected it to my laptop via USB 2.0 and 3.0 ports. While connected to the 2.0 ports I have not had a single data failure. While connected via the 3.0 port the unit works for about an hour and then fails and needs to be removed and re-inserted. I have observed the unit is very warm while doing the re-insert. I had previously purchased an AE2500 - USB N600 adapter. The AE2500 would work for about 15 minutes and shutdown the USB port. The only way to get the port going again was to power-cycle the laptop. The AE2500 was extremely hot when it failed this way.
Date published: 2016-05-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not compatible with windows 10 worked great until windows ten. not I can only connect at 2.5 it doesn't even see the 5.0
Date published: 2015-10-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Just didn't work Brand new, wrapped in sealed plastic wrap, out of the box from Best Buy. Plugged it in. No lights. Tried a different USB port on the front of the tower. Nothing. Slipped the disc into the drive and started the software. It tried to find the LINKSYS AC1200 dongle, but couldn't. Stuck a plastic fork into the USB port and got exactly the same thing, only much cheaper. Not only would I not recommend this to a friend, I wouldn't recommend it to an enemy, either.
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Problems with connection, old slow linksys works better I bought this because of the USB 3.0 technology, but it has to be plugged into the back of my computer, which is on the ground. I'm guessing that the signal isn't good because a page took minutes to load, if it did at all. So much for fast. My linksys AE3000 came with a USB extender stand (USB 2.0 unfortunately), so the adaptor could sit on the desk. When I went back to my old adaptor, my browsing went back to normal.
Date published: 2014-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easiest USB adapter I have ever installed I received a free sample of this adapter for writing an honest review of the product. I was always having problems connecting my laptop to the wireless network. Disabled the built in and plugged in the new one. It was recognized right away and self installed. It found my network right away and connected almost as fast as my wired connection. I haven't lost signal or connection for over a week now. Great improvement from my built in adapter. Can connect from a much further distance than the built in version. Outstanding speed and very easy to use. Just love it. Thanks for reading my post.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Adapter not working on Windows 10 I got this adapter bundled with an EA6900 router. Much to my disappointment the router failed to work on one go, but the WUSB6300 did not even locate the 5GHZ band of the EA6900 router. Now it even seems that there is no proper Windows 10 driver for this device.
Date published: 2015-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast! I received this Linksys WUSB6300 AC1200 Wireless-AC USB Adapter through the Linksys friends+family program. I previously had my built-in N adapter and then purchased an AC-3200 router and a USB AC-600 mini adapter, which was a big improvement. This adapter is super fast. The speed increase is awesome. Installation was fast and easy. The only thing that I don't like about it is the size. It sticks out from the side of my laptop almost 3 inches. I need to take care when moving my computer and usually remove it to prevent damage. I would love to have one with this speed in a mini size.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not all OS supported well I try to use stick with several Linux machines... Ubuntu requires special drivers, that unfortunately are not supported by LinkSys company. I expect drivers from Linksys side that will open the full potential of the device for linux users. Please fix this. Should be quite easy, especially when some other developer already did the hard part and create on github a drivers for linux. From Windows side - device acting really good. Windows 8.1 - no problems. Windows 10 x64 pro - standard windows drivers does not work, have to reinstall drivers by provided from linksys side.
Date published: 2015-12-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst Drivers, and worst support worst and horrible driver support , keeps disconnecting and lag while gaming , i have to uninstall the drivers and reinstall everytime before playing BF1 and other games, even I bought a second one , thought the first one is faulty . same problems tried it on another computer , same story. Buy Something else
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superfast Downloads and File Transfers I was the happy recipient of a promotional giveaway of a Linksys Max-Stream AC2600 Wi-Fi Router so it made sense to match it up with a couple of Linksys WUSB6300 AC1200 Wireless-AC USB Adapter. Smartest thing I've done in a long time. File transfers between my PC and Network Attached Storage increased at least fourfold. Downloads of all but the largest data files seem instantaneous. Streaming movies to my smart TV is now at a fast 5 GHz. Amazing product.
Date published: 2015-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works a treat but so big! I bought this adapter as I wanted something that would perform more effectively with my Linksys WRT-1900 ACS router than the on-board Intel Wireless adapter in my Dell Laptop. The WUSB6300 certainly does that and is simple to instal however it is so large it blocks access to a much needed USB port - thus reducing the number of ports available to me. I haven't tried a USB port extension which may solve the problem but I'm not keen to spend further money on an USB 3 compatible extender that may or may not work. Surely Linksys could have made something smaller.
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The worst Wish I read the reviews from 10 months ago that this device wasn't compatible with windows 10. I mean come on linksys you stated 7 months ago that you have engineers hard at work to get this device working for windows 10.
Date published: 2016-05-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not windows 10 compatible It hasn't worked properly since windows ten came out. I'm done with linksys products. I've had way too many issues with their products.
Date published: 2016-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for my Laptop I have a older laptop with an older network card. I have a dual band router but was not able to connect to the 5G connection and could only get to the 2.4 through the laptop. This product was a very good solution. Very easy setup, connected straight to the 5.0 band and boom, I'm was off to the races. I did not have a lot of hope for the product just because this kind of thing often doesn't live up to the promise. But I have had no issues with connection drops, the speed is noticably increased and I'm very happy with the product and recommend it.
Date published: 2016-04-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from do not work on windows 10 Windows 10 has been out for several months. And I cannot believe that your high end product still cannot run with it.
Date published: 2016-02-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not compatible with Windows 10 After so many months and still no working driver for Windows 10. Disappointed! Do not buy. Tried Windows 10 default driver and the latest from Linksys, both produce unstable connection (on and off) or I should say no continuous connection and slow transfer speed. Have to reconnect from reboot and sometimes from sleep.
Date published: 2015-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy installation & great performance! The AC1200 dual band wireless-AC USB adapter arrived by mail in late April 2016. Had been using 1 Gbit wired Ethernet and was anxious to see if the adapter would provide comparable performance. After a very straightforward installation, was able to connect up to the 5 GHz band of my wireless router without issue. Was very impressed with the performance. Didn't detect any lag or slowing down of streaming content relative to the wired Ethernet. My computer only has USB 2.0 ports, so wasn't able to take advantage of the USB 3.0 capability. The AC1200 adapter installed without issue, and provides great performance. It comes up every time I log into my computer without issue. Now I no longer have to use Ethernet cable to get all the performance I want.
Date published: 2016-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Product! While I have not yet had a chance to use this with an AC router, I have been happy with the use on standard single band routers. I have used this on both my laptops which have built-in Wi-Fi receivers and the internal receivers were constantly lagging while this Linksys USB adapter was much smoother and a lot less wait for web pages to load and movies to play. I like the solid build of the Wireless-AC adapter and I feel it should last for a long time. I plan on getting an AC router soon and will update this review then.
Date published: 2016-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does what it supposed to do There are times when I need the extended range from my router when my wife and I are using our laptops on our property, so we tried it out and easily got coverage of 250 feet without any problem. Installation was easy and quick. The only reason I gave it a 4 star was because of the adapter sticking out so far on the laptop. It may serve as an antenna, but it would be nice if it didn't have to poke out of the computer so much. For full disclosure, I received a free sample from Linksys in exchange for my honest feedback
Date published: 2016-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wireless Utopia!!!!!!!! Well, at least it seems that way to me.........I've had this product now for a few weeks and am genuinely impressed with the quality and effectiveness........I tested this in a 40 year old house where most wireless adapters can't even penetrate the walls throughout the house both upstairs and down..........I'm using Toshiba and Lenovo laptops with b/g/n connections (so pretty slow wireless usually if any) and using a Linksys N750 router............ I was able to run at 300Mbps..........pretty nice since normal conditions allow for 72-100 Mbps and sometimes freezing up............would definitely urge anyone to upgrade to this especially if you don't have the latest routers/equipment.........hopefully I'll be able to afford a newer router and really have fun!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great Installation was simple, just followed the instructions and viola internet. Only had one incident where the WUSB6300 disconnected and had to reboot the laptop, but we're not sure if it was the unit or the laptop (was the only reason for 4 out of 5 stars for reliability). But the overall experience was very good.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No Windows 10 Support - in November!! Great performance - until Windows 10 Pro update. Now, in November - still no Windows 10 driver - and it is so unstable it is useless.
Date published: 2015-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WUSB6300 AC1200 WIRELESS-AC USB ADAPTER REVIEW I've had this for a few weeks and finally had the time to install it, not that it takes very long but I was just too busy with business things. Installation with Windows 10 went smoothly and now my Wi-Fi signal is much better in areas in my home that had very weak signals. I recommend this item
Date published: 2016-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Setup I received this as a free sample from Linksys in exchange for honest feedback. I've been using it on a 7 year old laptop that has a built-in 802.11 b|g WiFi and Win10 on it. The set-up was extremely simple, pop in the CD, navigate to and click the setup program, follow a few simple directions. I've used it with two dual-band routers, one nearby and one distant, with no problems. Note: I have not had this long enough to rate reliability (ask me in a few years!), could not figure out a way to skip that rating.
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent upgrade for older laptop Attached the Linksys AC1200 adapter to my older Windows 10 laptop that was setup for 802.11b/g/Draft-N wireless. Installation was quick and easy with the included CD. Connected to my 802.11ac router network and noticed a major wireless speed increase. Web pages loaded much faster and the social network games became playable again. Old setup was only capable of connecting to the 2.4GHz network with Windows showing a 72-117.0 Mbps connection. With the new adapter, connection to the 5GHz network was no problem and Windows indicated a 520-585.0 Mbps connection. No dropped connections during the testing and the small size of the adapter makes it idea for a portable laptop setup. Would recommend this adapter as a worthwhile upgrade for anyone looking to access faster wireless connections.
Date published: 2016-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so goo! I have been using this for a little over a week. It does work well with my laptop and my wireless signal stays constant. Not really sure about the speed since I am not sure what it was without it but does seems to be better with websites loading quicker than before. It was very easy to install, just run the disk and plug it in when the screen tells you. One draw back is that it is larger than I though so I have to be careful I don't hit it when moving my laptop since it could easily break off.
Date published: 2016-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Adapter - Linksys WUSB6300 AC1200 Wireless-AC USB I received the WUSB6300 AC1200 Linkssys Adapter several days ago. I found it very easy to install. I use it on my laptop to connect to my wireless network. The step-by-step instructions were very helpful. Perhaps it was as simple as I own a Linksys router as well but I believe it would be just as easy with any recommended router. The speed is hard for me to address as the laptop processor is a bit slow. However, over-all, I am most pleased with the Adapter and the speed that it provides..
Date published: 2016-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome USB Wireless Adapter- WUSB6300 AC1200 I received this as a free product from the Linksys family & friends offer and I'm so glad that I did! This wireless adapter has not lost the signal from my wireless router once, and I'm currently on my 5G wireless band without any speed lag or bad signal quality. It also uses a USB 3.0 connection, although it works just as good on USB 2.0 as it does 3.0. I tested both types of ports to be sure. Performance is great, speed is great, and it is a great product overall...thanks Linksys.
Date published: 2016-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Performance Product The packaging is good and includes a CD (nice touch) with the drivers and the manual. I plugged the adapter into a Super Speed USB port (USB 3.0) and the driver installation went off without a hitch. The adapter is a bit larger than some others I have seen, and it blocks the adjacent USB port. The dongle connected to an 802.11n wireless network without any problems. Network access speed was reasonable. I also connected to an 802.11ac wireless network without any problems at 2.4GHz.
Date published: 2016-05-15
  • y_2021, m_3, d_4, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_195
  • loc_en_US, sid_P-WUSB6300, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_linksys
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*The standard transmission rates—450 Mbps or 1300 Mbps (for 5 GHz), 300 Mbps (for 2.4 GHz), 54 Mbps, and 11 Mbps—are the physical data rates. Actual data throughput will be lower and may depend on the mix of wireless products used.