text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation

Configuring the Clear Network Map feature of your Linksys Smart Wi-Fi Router

The Clear Network Map feature allows you to clear all device information and reboot the router.  If there are any display issues in the Network Map like items not appearing or not becoming offline when the device is turned OFF, use this feature to clear the Network Map and rebuild it again.  This will temporarily disconnect the devices from your network as the router reboots.  When devices automatically reconnect, they will reappear in the Network Map and the customized names and icons are kept.
 
User-added image
 
This article will show you where and how to use the Clear Network Map feature of the router.

 
Step 1:
In the Address bar, enter “192.168.1.1” or "myrouter.local" then press [Enter]
 
User-added image
 
Step 2:
Access the router by entering the Router Password then click Sign In.
 
User-added image
 
Step 3:
Under Smart Wi-Fi Tools, click Network Map.
 
User-added image
 
Step 4:
On the Network Map page, click the Clear Network Map icon.
 
User-added image
 
Step 5:           
When a dialog box appears, click Ok.
 
User-added image

Was this support article useful?

Additional Support Questions?

Search Again

CONTACT SUPPORT