text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation

FREQUENTLY BOUGHT TOGETHER:

Total price: $ 0
Features

Linksys MAX-STREAM Mesh WiFi 6 Router (MR7350)

GREAT FOR: Streaming, Gaming, and Extending WiFi

The MR7350 WiFi 6 router lets you Stream, Game, and Binge Nonstop. Powered by Intelligent Mesh™ Technology which adapts to your WiFi needs, your devices will always have a full-strength signal throughout your entire home. Utilizing the latest WiFi 6 technology, all of your device connections will be high quality while also adhering to the latest security standards. Later, if you decide to grow your network, this future-ready router expands by adding any Linksys mesh compatible products. The Linksys App makes it simple to setup, and access your network from anywhere, you can even view and prioritize which connected devices are using the most WiFi.

WiFi 6 - Up to 1.8 Gbps of speed

More Capacity to More Devices

WiFi 6 sends and receives multiple streams of data simultaneously, providing up to 4x more WiFi capacity to handle every mobile, streaming, gaming, and smart home device on your network.

Dual-Band Wi-Fi 6 Router

Bye Bye Dead Zones

Intelligent Mesh™ Technology combined with WiFi 6, delivers gigabit WiFi speeds to every corner of your home, including the backyard and outdoor smart home devices.



Block outside signals to maximize your own - BSS (Basic Service Set) demonstration

Minimizes WiFi Congestion

Eliminate interference from neighboring networks with advanced WiFi 6 technology that can isolate your network, reduce congestion, and deliver the strongest, clearest WiFi signal available.

Linksys App Setup Screen

Easy Setup and Control

The Linksys App makes it simple to set up, lets you access your network from anywhere, and view or prioritize which connected devices are using the most WiFi.

Smarter Security

With automatic software updates, Parental Controls, and separate Guest Access, your network will always remain safe, secure and up to date.

24/7 Support

If you’ve got WiFi questions, we’re here with a friendly support staff available by phone or online.

Alexa Wi-Fi Access

With Alexa, you can easily manage Wi-Fi access for devices and individuals in the home, taking focus away from screens and back to what’s important. Say commands like “Alexa, turn off Timmy’s Wi-Fi”, when it’s time for dinner or “Alexa, enable guest Wi-Fi” when you have people over.

OnTech Smart Services and Linksys logos

Get Help From the WiFi Pros

Linksy has partnered with OnTech Smart Services to offer expert installation, with same and next-day appointments nationwide. Professional installations starting at $99.99.

Book a Tech »

Technical Specs
  • Wi-Fi Technology:
    AX1800 Mesh Dual-Band Gigabit 574 + 1201 Mbps
  • Key Features:
    • Dual-Band (2.4GHz + 5 GHz), 2x2 WiFi 6
    • Easily Expandable Mesh WiFi System
    • Seamless WiFi
    • Automatic Firmware Updates
    • USB 3.0 port
    • 2 Adjustable Antennas
    • Easy App Controls
    • Simultaneous Dual-Band
    • 1.2 GHz Quad-core Processor
    • OFDMA Technology
    • Intelligent Mesh Technology
  • Network Standards:
    • WiFi 6 (802.11ax)
    • WiFi 5 (802.11ac)
    • WiFi 4 (802.11n)
    • 802.11g
    • 802.11b
    • 802.11a
  • Wi-Fi Speed:
    AX1800 (574 + 1201)
  • Wi-Fi Bands:
    2.4 and 5GHz (Simultaneous Dual-Band)
  • Wi-Fi Range:
    Up to 1700 Sq ft*
  • Number of Ethernet Ports:
    • x1 Gigabit WAN
    • x4 Gigabit LAN
  • Other Ports:
    • USB 3.0 Port
    • Power
  • Antennas:
    2x external adjustable antennas
  • Processor:
    1.2 GHz Quad-core Processor
  • LEDs:
    Power/Status/Connection, Ethernet, Internet, USB
  • Operation Modes:
    • Wireless Router
    • Wireless Bridge
  • Storage File System Support:
    • FAT
    • FAT32
    • NTFS
    • APFS (Read Only)
  • Easy Setup:
    • Simple and secured App based setup
    • Required for setup: (1) Internet connection with Modem. (2) Mobile device with Android 6.0.1 or iOS 11.4 and higher, Bluetooth preferred.
  • Dimensions (LxWxH):
    215 x 155 x 56 mm (antennas folded down)
  • Weight:
    1.25 lbs. (567 g)
  • Security Features:
    • WPA2/WPA3 Mixed Personal
    • WPA2 Personal
    • WPA3 Personal
  • Power Supply:
    Input: 100-240V ~ 50-60Hz; Output: 12V, 2A
Support
Package Contents
  • Max-Stream AX1800 Router (MR7350)
  • Quick Start Guide
  • 1x Ethernet Cable
  • Power Adapter
  • Regulatory and Warranty Documentation
Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Budget AX Wifi Router If you are looking for a budget ax wifi router look no further.
Date published: 2020-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Performance and Bleeding Edge Technology Excited about the possibilities of WiFi 6? I know I am. The router is packaged with all you need to get up and running. Once I unboxed the router and plugged it in, I downloaded the Linksys app and it walked me through configuration of the router. For those who want to do a webpage based setup, you still can but I recommend the app. In my network, I added this router as a WiFi 6 access point, putting it in Bridge Mode. Once in bridge mode, you are limited as to what you can change on the device. I like to have my backbone equipment on specific IP addresses. I didn’t see anywhere to change the device IP when it was in Bridge Mode, so I had to push the address I wanted to it from my router on the network. No big deal. As far as performance goes, I have a 1 gig down cable modem service. Using speedtest.net I typically get get in the 900s from a wired connection. Standing with my iPhone 11 Pro Max a few feet from the router, I was pulling over 800 down in the speed test. On WiFi. The router also features a USB port for attaching network storage as well as other fantastic features like smart home integration where you can ask your favorite assistant to turn off your child’s access to the internet. Signal strength is exceptional with the latest band steering technology. Overall a great performing router and great value.
Date published: 2020-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to configure, Excellent performance I configured this router three different ways, as a standalone, as a node on an existing Velop network, and then as a wireless bridge on a different (non-Linksys) wireless network. Setup was very easy for the standalone and Velop node configurations using the mobile Linksys app. Performance in both configurations is excellent. I have this router setup in almost the exact center of my house (1700 sq ft) and the signal strength is strong throughout my home. I then reset the router to factory settings and set it up as a wireless bridge using instructions I found on the internet. Although not specific to this router the instructions for other Linksys Smart WiFi routers worked here. I had to connect to the router directly using a Cat 6 cable and then browse to the router configuration page, but after connecting to the other network, the system worked flawlessly and again performance was excellent. Note, once configured as a wireless bridge, most of the features of the Linksys mobile app for the router are disabled. I have connected wirelessly with multiple mobile devices and my PC. I also connected via a Cat 6 cable from my PC. I do not currently own a 802.11ax adapter, so all my wireless connections were via 802.11ac. I have only had this router for one week, so I cannot fully comment on the long term reliability, but I have not had any issues during the week I have owned it.
Date published: 2020-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Christmas in July! My product arrived in perfect condition which is not always the case with other shipments I have received of late due to the increased purchases I make online due to the current Covid-19 situation. The overall footprint of the router is ideal making it easy to place in the ideal location for w/o attracting attention of our small grandchildren who explore everything within their reach. The app made setup a breeze and no dead zones have been noticed throughout our 1900 square foot home. Even outside the signal strength and performance remain great. I may check in to ordering a Mesh extender to put in my garage also since I spend some time with hobbies out there as well. I also like the ability to have so many devices online wirelessly in addition to me wired ethernet connection in some rooms. I have been working from home since March and participate in many online video streaming meetings on my laptop which until the addition of this router could cause issues on video from time to time if on WiFi. I have no negative comments to date on the performance, appearance or operation of this device including setup which can sometimes be a hassle. Recently I have begun streaming more TV content due to little ones wanting to watch their shows, no lag time or freeze ups here with this router and others can surf or shop while I am working online also. Linksys strives to exceed consumers expectations on all their products and this recently received item doesn't disappoint.
Date published: 2020-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Affordable Wi-Fi 6 Mesh Router Wi-Fi 6 (802.11ax) is the next evolution and future of Wi-Fi technology. The MR7350 is designed to cover up to 1,700 square feet handling about 20+ devices. My intention for the MR7350 router was to configure it as a standalone router on a different Guest network in my Great Room to accomodate my family/friends IoT devices. Some of these Android phones use 802.11ax and some of these tablets use 802.11ac so I wanted them to utilize the Wi-Fi 5 or 6 technologies for streaming movies, access social networks, and web surfing. The Linksys App made it extremely easy to setup the MR7350 router. I also installed a Seagate Expansion Desktop 8TB External Hard Drive to the MR7350 router's USB 3.0 port so that my family/friends can upload/download/share photos. This photo sharing on the Guest Wi-Fi network actually worked very well. I saw impressive speeds, no dropped connections, and everyone was happy watching their movies with no buffering errors. The performance from the MR7350 router was great. I enabled the Linksys skill in the Alexa App. I was amazed that I could control my whole Guest network from the Linksys App. I asked Alexa to "enable or disable the guest Wi-Fi" which was very convenient if we wanted to get everyone off their devices so that we can go outside as a family. I intend to purchase additional Linksys routers and configure them in a Mesh network so that I can just use one SSID in my whole home. The MR7350 router is an affordable and powerful Wi-Fi 6 router and it appears to work very well with its features.
Date published: 2020-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Range and Connection Speed We have at least 20 different wireless routers sending out both 2.4G and 5G signals in our neighborhood and yet I was able to connect to this router with a constant bandwidth speed of 400Mbps. Our Internet connection is 940Mbps but none of our current devices are able to connect at a bandwidth faster than 600Mbps on a wireless connection to any router. Like all routers, the connection speed drops as the distance between your wireless device and the router increases but the connection is very constant and stable. Even at 50 feet away, I can still maintain a bandwidth of at least 200Mbps on the 5G band. I don't currently have any WiFi 6 wireless devices that would maximize the use of the features of this router but I plan to get 1 or more this year and then I would expect the connection to this router to become faster and reach farther then it does now. I do have more than 1 router and they all have problems with interference from all the neighbor's routers all around us. So I am hoping that WiFi 6 will help with this. This router is not the fastest and it's connection doesn't reach the farthest of all the available routers but it does have good range and connection strength for the price of the router. So I consider it a good buy and I would recommend it. I am still waiting for wireless routers that can give us 4.8Gbps or better connection on a single 5G band and 1.2Gbps on the 2.4G band along with multi-gigabyte WAN and LAN Ethernet connections. This should translate to download bandwidth of 1.5Gbps or faster. So I hope to see Internet WAN speeds of at least 2Gbps soon, as well. My internal Ethernet LAN speed is already at 10Gbps.
Date published: 2020-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effortless setup - Surprising WiFi Signal Range As soon as the MAX-STREAM Mesh WiFi 6 Router MR7350 arrived - I sanitized the shipping box (Covid Protection) then I opened the box and got right at setting it up - replacing a very nice working MR9000 Max-Stream AC3000 Tri-Band Mesh WiFi 5 Router which I thought did the job well. Out of the box, it is smaller than the AC3000 with two antennae instead of four. The range was touted to be slightly less than the AC3000 but it promised dedicated signal stream to every device on the network. It also promised easy setup using the Linksys Smart WiFi App. Thanks to its smaller footprint, I could place the router in a better spot without overwhelming the space I had for it. I first removed the AC3000 and it's power supply and ethernet cable - choosing to use the items supplied in the box. I fired up the Smart WiFi app. I was asked if I wanted to add a node or a new network router. I chose the network router. Next I was instructed to connect the MR7350 to the Cable Modem and plug the router in. I did, then answered the onscreen prompts on the app. When it reached the point at which it should have connected, it didn't. But, the app took me through a Cable Modem reboot after which it connected seamlessly. Right away I could connect to every device in the house (3 phones, two laptops, 1 iPad, 1 printer and one desktop). Right away I noticed the lack of lag when using multiple devices. No device suffered slow downs. I ran Speed Test and found that the I had download speeds of 235-250 Mbps. It has stayed consistent so far. I have used it a week now and no problems. Once again Linksys has hit the target with this amazing router. The MR7350 more than does the job for my needs. And as usual Linksys Smart WiFi App makes setup crazy easy and kind of fun!
Date published: 2020-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Coverage and Easy Set up!!! UPS delivered the Linksys MAX-STREAM Dual-Band Mesh WIFI 6 Router (MR7350) a few days ago. I have a single-family house with 1,900 square feet and a smaller town house, this router was set up in the single-family house. After a few days of use, I decided to write this review of my initial impressions of the ease of install and the coverage and speed I experienced at that time. We spend a lot of time in our backyard (especially now during the pandemic), so it’s important to us to have great WIFI coverage extending out there. Setting up the router was no problem, using the included power source and Ethernet cable, connect to your modem and to a power source and you’re done with the physical set-up! Next, use the Linksys app and follow the set-up instructions, that’s it! The app even trouble-shoots any set-up issues by guiding you through any possible issues. Keep in mind, you will need to set up a password during set-up (as well as a guest access PW). Using the Linksys app also allows for the granting of guest access, device prioritization, speed tests, and the all-important parental controls. BUT, the best part for you Alexa users, once set up, you can use Alexa to control some of the router’s features, like parental controls and guest access. The MR7350’s speed was great, we haven’t experienced any buffering in the movies we’ve streamed, even when watching movies on the iPad out in the backyard. Reading news sites on a cell phone while someone else is streaming a movie in the living room and the grand-kids play videos games in the guest room causes no problems! With easy set-up and great coverage, this unit is perfect for our house! Please note that this product was a free sample from Linksys. It was provided to me for my review in exchange for my honest feedback.
Date published: 2020-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fastest "Plug & Play" router yet! I am always skeptical when it comes to setting up routers. Past routers I have had gave me headaches trying to set them up, but with the Linksys App setting up the MR7350 router was a breeze. The Linksys app asks you for some simple settings like what you would like to name your router and what password you would like. It then walks you through plugging it in using pictures and descriptions of what should be happening as it installs. Total installation time was around fifteen minutes. This is a Mesh router that means you can add additional Velop nodes for better coverage beyond the 1700 square ft. this unit covers as a stand alone. I found that I had a good signal throughout the house and office without any extra nodes. You can add up to 25 devices and set priorities to make sure that your kids don't slow your office down while they are playing games and watching movies. You can even give them Guest Access and set timers to shut off their access at bed time. Using the Speed Test feature I was able to check and make sure everything was running up to specs. There are a host of custom settings for those who need specific functions. I am not a technical guru so I stay away from those. I appreciate Linksys doing all the software updates in the background automatically so I know the router's security current. I can't comment on the reliability of the MR7350 since I have only been using it a couple of days. I like to have my router in service for at least six months to see how well it updates, see if it slows down or looses connections, etc. But so far it has worked flawlessy. This router doesn't have all the extra features of higher priced Linksys routers like the MR9000, but if you are looking for a Mesh router and don't require more than 1.8 gig of data speed, this router is priced right for any home or small business.
Date published: 2020-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Router for Small Home or Apartment This is a nice little WiFi router that will do well in a smaller home or apartment. I found the setup to be easy (took about 15 minutes) but was surprised to find that it requires a smartphone or tablet that can download and run the Linksys App in order to perform the initial setup. I found the range to be pretty good although some of my distant smart devices would occasionally go offline and come back online sometime later. I successfully connected to 20 smart home devices and 8 other smartphone/tablets/computers/Roku. Streaming video through my Roku worked fine (but note that it is a wired connection from the router to the Roku). I like that it has a single status light on the front that changes colors based on the status of the router, rather than all of the blinking lights typically found on most other routers. Running Speedtest on both my wired and wireless devices showed I was getting the full throughput provided by my Internet Service Provider. I gave the online storage a try with a USB memory stick and that worked well too. The router is designed such that it can be used as a standalone router of part of a mesh network. I only checked out some of the standalone features so I cannot comment on how well it works a part of a mesh network. What I did notice though is that the Node Steering and Client Steering (functions of a mesh network) were turned on in the default setup. Maybe those being turned on has no effect when using the router in standalone mode but I turned them off anyway just to be sure. There are a couple of things I wish Linksys would add to the router function. First, there is no Backup/Restore of the settings. For most, this may not be a big deal but if you use things like MAC filtering and have a lot of devices, anytime you reset the router, you will have to manually re-enter all of that information. Second, when setting up the guest network, you cannot specify what band(s) (2.4Ghz/5.0Ghz/Both) are available to the guest network. I like to set up all of my smart home devices on the guest network and do not want them using the 5GHz band so this is a shortcoming for me. Now for my bug report. I offer this in hopes that the development team reads this and addresses these items. Part 1: The Router Setup Web Interface 1. For devices in the “My Network” device list, you can change the device name and Icon for each device by selecting it and clicking on “Edit”. However, for devices in the “Guest Network”, you can click on the device but there is no “Edit” than can be clicked on. Thus, it is not possible to change the device name or icon for devices on the guest network. HOWEVER, when a guest network device goes offline (turned off or unplugged), is appears as an offline device in the “My Network” list instead of an offline device in the “Guest Network” list! That in itself seems like a bug. The good news is, now you CAN edit the device name and icon and when the device goes back online, is disappears from the “My Network” list and reappears in the “Guest Network” list with the edited name and icon! 2. On the home screen there is a link to “Learn more about apps for Linksys Smart WiFi Routers". That link is broken. Part 2: The Linksys App for Android 1. The app will let you change only the icon for (online) guest network devices but not the device name (primary network device names and icons can be changed). 2. The “Dashboard” does not include the number of connected guest devices, only the non-guest devices are included in the count.
Date published: 2020-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Should be very easy setup under normal conditions Setup: My intent was to add it as an extension to my existing network. My current main router, a newer Linksys AC3000 / MR9000 paired with a Linksys AC3000 WiFi Range Extender have been performing very well but I was hoping to utilize this new unit to help boost the WiFi signal in my wife's art studio about 35 feet from our main house. So initially I placed the new unit in her art studio. My current setup did reach this with a good signal. The only instructions that come with the unit is a small sheet that indicates you need to use the Linksys phone app to get it setup. I already had the required Linksys app loaded on my iPhone for when I setup my previous MR9000 unit. I powered up the new unit in the art studio, which was in range of our existing wifi network, but also had an ethernet connection available that connects to our home network. I thought it made sense to take advantage of that instead of relying on WiFi so I hard wired an ethernet cable to one of the 4 ports on the new unit. With the new unit turned on and with the purple status LED lit I launched the Linksys app and went to the "Add a new device". It said to wait about 3 min., and as desired the Status LED was blinking purple so I was instructed to continue. Then it said to wait up to 6 min. for the unit to apply settings and then get it added to my existing Velop network. After at least 6 min. it indicated something was wrong and asked to try another location. So I brought the unit in the house and connected it about 20 feet from my main router and to an ethernet connection and then ran the setup again. After waiting about 6 min. for the app to configure the new unit it reported that it had worked this time. Now I was able to see my main Linksys AC3000 router and the new Linksys AX1800 as an extension to it in the Linksys app. The app showed the basic AX1800 info including IP address, firmware version and that it was connected to the AC3000 unit. My Linksys AC3000 WiFi Range Extender is not managed by the Linksys app and uses a web interface instead (much better). Although the Linksys app worked fine and for many users that like a totally hands-off experience it may be a very good fit. I find it frustrating that the unit does not have a Web Interface to allow manual configuration if desired. The app just feels limiting (but not all that bad really). I did not test the unit as my main router and maybe in that mode it does allow configuration via a web browser interface but based on the documentation I found, I do not think that is the case. My MR9000 that also uses the same Linksys phone app does also allow using a web interface. But the web interface for the MR9000 also looks simplistic but with some digging you can find most settings that are available on many other brand routers. Everything is there but certainly geared for most users that probably do not want to tweak things. When I did try to connect to the new AC1800 / MR7350 unit using a web browser with it's DHCP assigned IP address the web page just auto-redirects to the main router. Another minor annoyance. The unit does not come with any documentation, not a bid deal as long as the manufacturer's support site makes it easy to find what is needed. I was able to find a PDF manual for the MR1750 that was somewhat helpful but it was geared towards using the unit as a primary router not as an extension as I was using it. After some testing from various locations within the house I do feel that our main WiFi network's signal strength was stronger and performance was good. I ended up removing my exiting Linksys RE9000 wifi range extender and putting the new AX1800 in its place and it is working better then the range extender. I am getting a stronger signal in the art studio than I was before now. And a big plus is I do not need an additional "ssid-ext" network to connect to now. Everything is using one ssid and handoff as moving around the house is transparent and unnoticeable. Along with 4 GB Ethernet ports the unit has a USB 3 port that allow sharing a UBS device on your network. This can be handy for backups and many other uses. I was pleased to find that when I connected a USB drive to the port I was able to access it by the MR7350's IP address on my network (have to go into the advanced menu to find this - not real obvious). I also have a USB port on my MR9000 that after some firmware updates was eventually supported and works well. Once I found the USB external storage setup menu on the app it was well done and had good instructions on how to use it. All-in-all I think the MR75350 is a good router especially for users that want a simple and hands off setup. Some users may find the lack of a web interface (at least in extension mode like I was using) to be frustrating. I've only had this unit up and running for a few days but so far it has worked well.
Date published: 2020-07-27
  • y_2021, m_6, d_16, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_P-MR7350, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_linksys
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 234ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
May require a software/firmware update available for download at linksys.com/support.

Belkin, Linksys, Velop and many product names and logos are trademarks of the Belkin group of companies. Third-party trademarks mentioned are the property of their respective owners. [Alexa and the Amazon logo are trademarks of Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates.] Apple and the Apple logo are trademarks of Apple Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries. App Store is a service mark of Apple Inc. Android and Google Play are trademarks of Google Inc. Bluetooth® is a registered trademark owned by Bluetooth SIG Inc. and its use by Belkin is under license. Wi-Fi and Wi-Fi Protected Setup are either trademarks or registered trademarks of the Wi-Fi Alliance. The Wi-Fi CERTIFIED Logo is a certification mark of the Wi-Fi Alliance.

© 2020 Belkin International, Inc. and/or its affiliates. All rights reserved.