text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation

Adding Users on the Database of the Video Camera

A Linksys Wireless Video Camera with default settings will allow all users connected to it to view its captured videos.  If you would like to limit access on the videos, you can set the specific users by manually adding them in the database.  For instructions, follow the steps below:

Adding Users on a Linksys Video Camera

Step 1:
Access the camera’s web-based setup page.  For instructions, click here.

NOTE:  If you are using a Mac computer to access the camera’s web-based setup page, click here.

Step 2:
Once the camera’s web-based setup page appears, click Setup then Users.

Step 3:
Under User Access, select Only users in database.  On the allotted fields below enter the User name and Password on the appropriate fields and click Add User.   

Step 4:

Once you're click  to set your preferred settings.

NOTE:  All the users that been registered in the database will use their own username and password assigned by the admin.  Choosing All Users inside the User Access option will require a single User name and Password for all users.  The account cannot be accessed by two or more users at the same time using the same username and password.

 

 

 

Was this support article useful?

Additional Support Questions?

Search Again

CONTACT SUPPORT